My Money’s Out


To my friends and relatives,

As of 2:35pm today I’ve successfully removed all* money from the two banks I have relationships with. I took it out in cash with no bills larger than fifties (the bank had insufficient number of twenties).

The personal banker we worked with quietly said she’s seeing a lot of withdrawal activity since last week.

*I have left enough money in my accounts to cover auto-withdrawals and expenses for which I must write checks for the next few months.
How to Rate Your Bank’s Safety

Leave a Reply

